Banner Text

Banner Slogan

Foundation Trophy

Foundation TrophyEach year the Foundation selects a person who has made a significant contribution to the pursuit of excellence in all matters which are objectives of the Foundation. By kind agreement with the Federal Council of the Rolls-Royce Owners’ Club of Australia, the perpetual trophy of the Foundation is presented to the winner or winners at the annual Rolls-Royce Owners’ Club of Australia Federal Rally presentation dinner.

  • 2015 to Bob Clarke for his advice on engineering, maintenance and coachwork on pre-World War II Rolls-Royce vehicles, especially the 20hp.

    2014 to Bill Coburn for contribution to the RROCA through editorship of Præclarvm, his own self-maintenance publication for Rolls-Royce and Bentley vehicles, ‘T1 Topics’, and in the activities of the ACT Branch in various Committee roles.
  • 2013 to David Forward for his significant contribution to the owners and enthusiasts of the 40/50hp (Silver Ghost) model by writing and producing the most comprehensive book on its technical development, history and design: The Rolls-Royce Silver Ghost: Origins and Development of the 40-50 HP Model 1906-1926.
  • 2012 to Peter Jordan-Hill for his significant contribution to the prosperity and success of The Sir Henry Royce Foundation and of the Rolls-Royce Owners’ Club of Australia (Victoria Branch), particularly in the acquisition of Bill Allsep House.
  • 2011 to Ian Irwin for distinguished service to the veteran and vintage car movement, and authorship of two magnificent volumes on Silver Ghosts in Australia and New Zealand.
  • 2010 to Fred Engish for outstanding photographic services to the Club.
  • 2009 to Gilbert Ralph for his long and distinguished service to the Club and the Foundation.
  • 2008 to Lindsay Edward Fox for his magnificent Fox Classic Car Collection and his dedication to Rolls-Royce cars.
  • 2007 to Sir Jack Brabham for his achievements in motor sport.
  • 2006 to David Neely for his important and dedicated work in literary spheres.
  • 2005 to David McPhee for his contribution to State and Federal Clubs and his superb restoration of the oldest Rolls-Royce in Australia.
  • 2004 to the memory of the Hon. Charles Stewart Rolls and Sir Henry Royce.
  • 2003 to Eric and Beryl Rainsford for many years of enthusiastic service to the RROCA.
  • 2002 to Eric Barrass, President, RREC (UK), for excellence following the ideals of Sir Henry Royce.
  • 2001 to Tom Clarke for his co-authorship (with David Neely) of Rolls-Royce and Bentley in the Sunburnt Country.
  • 2000 to Barrie and Margaret Gillings for their lifelong contribution to the movement.
  • 1999 to George Sevenoaks for his contribution to all matters concerned with Rolls-Royce.
  • 1998 to Martin Bennett for his outstanding editorship of Præclarvm.
  • The first award was made in 1997 to Roger Fry of Western Australia for his superb restoration work.

All of these activities are for the benefit of and for the achievement of our principal objective to recognise, expose and honour the genius of Sir F. Henry Royce.

The Sir Henry Royce Foundation Trophy is in the form of a 40/50hp Advance/Retard control lever mounted on a wooden plinth.